Mission P❤️ssible: Day 3

Today, your mission is:
Leave a copy of your favorite book in a public place with a note attached for someone to find, read, and pass along!

IMG_1996

This summer, I met my favorite author for coffee. As a token of my appreciation for her time, I gave her my favorite book. I hadn’t written a message on the inside yet. She had a wonderful idea to sign and date the book including a message. Then, she would do the same after reading it and then pass it on. I wonder how many times that book has been passed on and who is enjoying that copy of Einstein’s Dreams today?

Check out this cool idea…
Book Crossing is defined as “the practice of leaving a book in a public place to be picked up and read by others, who then do likewise.” The term is derived from bookcrossing.com, a free online book club which was founded to encourage the practice, aiming to “make the whole world a library.”
Book Crossing

IMG_2091

2 thoughts on “Mission P❤️ssible: Day 3

  1. That’s such a cool idea! It would be so interesting to find a book that was sentimental to another person… books can be quite intimate, can’t they?
    I might try this one day, if I ever get another copy of The Little Prince.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

