Be someone’s sunshine.

I slept in this morning. Which led to a domino effect of rushing around and not having quite enough time to get ready for work.
It turned into one of those mornings where I had to skip the morning shower and make do with yesterday’s hair.
I quickly slapped on some makeup, brushed my teeth, and put on the first outfit I saw in my closet.
I glanced at myself in the mirror as I was walked out of the bathroom. I gave myself a disapproving sigh and ran downstairs to make sure my kids were ready to go to school.
I know I should’ve been telling myself, “Girl, you look good today!” But, the truth is I didn’t really believe that.
When I got downstairs, I quickly pulled my daughters hair into a ponytail and flipped her around to face me. I gave her a big smooch on the cheek. She smiled at me and said, “Mom, you look beautiful today.” (She doesn’t usually say things like this)
“Thanks, honey,” I said, “I needed to hear that today.”

WOW…Sometimes, an act of kindness is helping someone to see their beauty when they are not able to see it for themselves. And sometimes those acts come from the most unexpected, tiniest voices.

Today, your mission, if you choose to accept it, is to help someone else see the beauty in themselves.

Maybe you will acknowledge when someone does a task really well. Or give a complement to a deserving someone. If you notice someone looks a little down in the dumps. I bet you can find something kind to say to them to brighten their day.

I feel so blessed that my daughter shined her little light on me this morning. I wish for each of you that you will find a little light in your day and have a wonderful day letting your little light shine on someone else.

IMG_2316

One thought on “Be someone’s sunshine.

Leave a Reply

